Menu Close

Who has the best record in Champions League?

Who has the best record in Champions League?

Real Madrid
All-time top 25 European Champion Clubs’ Cup and Champions League rankings

Rank Club W
1 Real Madrid 269
2 Bayern Munich 216

What is the longest winning streak in the Champions League?

Bayern Munich star Lewandowski sets new Champions League record for longest winning streak. Robert Lewandowski has made Champions League history after stretching his winning run for Bayern Munich in European competition to 18 games.

Who is the king of Champions League?

Cristiano Ronaldo
Cristiano Ronaldo leads the UEFA Champions League in all-time goals scored, scoring a total of 135 goals. Lionel Messi sits in second place with 120 goals. Both players stand well clear of the other contenders, with third placed Robert Lewandowski scoring 73 goals.

Has anyone won the Champions League with 3 teams?

Clarence Seedorf (Surinam) has won the Champions League with a record three different clubs: Ajax (Netherlands), Real Madrid (Spain) and AC Milan (Italy).

Who is the goat of soccer?

GOAT of Football in 2021: Lionel Messi Lionel Messi is considered by many the greatest footballer of all time, and 2021 was the year Lionel Messi finally broke his international curse, by lifting the long awaited Copa America title for Argentina.

Who is the King of Football 2020?

Leo Messi: King of football.

How many Champions League has Messi won?

four Champions League titles
Lionel Messi has won four Champions League titles, all with Barcelona. His first medal came in 2006 as the Spanish side won the trophy for the second time in their history.

Who knocked Leeds out of the Champions League in 2000 01?

Days later a win over Deportivo La Coruña saw Leeds reach the semi final of the Champions League but their cup run finally came to an end against Spanish giants Valencia who beat Leeds 3–0.

Who’s better Pele or Messi?

Messi has won 10 La Liga titles and four Champions League crowns, and the Ballon d’Or six times. At the international level, Pele scored 77 goals in 92 appearances for Brazil. Messi so far has scored 71 goals in 142 appearances for Argentina. But Pele has won the game’s ultimate prize, the World Cup, three times.

Is Ronaldo better than Messi?

Ronaldo’s international career puts him on a higher level than Messi. In fact, Messi has never won an international trophy. He lost finals in both the Copa America (the South America championship) and the World Cup. Meanwhile, Ronaldo led his Portugal side to win the 2016 European Championship.

Who is the king of football in 2020 2021?

Lionel Messi is called as the Football king in 2021.

Who is better Ronaldo or Messi 2021?

Messi went ahead of Ronaldo in the Ballon d’Or stakes when he won his sixth in 2019 and it looks likely that he will stay ahead, with the 2020 award cancelled due to the coronavirus pandemic, meaning the next chance Ronaldo has of winning is 2021, by which point he will be nearly 37.

Which is the club with the most Champions League titles?

The Madrid club have a record thirteen titles achieved in the UEFA Champions League and its predecessor. Barcelona have a record four titles in the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup while Sevilla have a record of six UEFA Cup and Europa League titles.

Who are the top scorers in the UEFA Champions League?

1 Erling Braut Haaland 6 2 Marcus Rashford 5 3 Álvaro Morata 5 4 Diogo Jota 4 5 Duván Zapata 3

Who is the only club to have won all three UEFA Cup competitions?

Chelsea is the maiden club to win all three pre-1999 main UEFA club competitions more than once each, having won the 1997–98 UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup, 2018–19 UEFA Europa League, and 2020–21 UEFA Champions League . Hamburger SV, Fiorentina, Ajax, Arsenal and Liverpool are the only clubs to have been runners-up in all three of these competitions.

Who was the first coach to win the UEFA Champions League twice?

Thomas Tuchel is the first coach/manager to reach the European Cup/UEFA Champions League final in successive seasons with different clubs, having lost the 2020 final with Paris Saint-Germain and won the 2021 final as Chelsea head coach. ^ “Competition format”. Union of European Football Associations. 1 June 2007.