Menu Close

Who is the shortest RBI governor?

Who is the shortest RBI governor?

Ghosh had the shortest stint as RBI governor, from January 15, 1985 to February 4, 1985, which was a stop-gap arrangement while Ghosh was serving as a deputy governor and waiting to hand over charge to the 17th RBI Governor R N Malhotra.

Who appoints Governor of RBI?

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the appointment of T Rabi Sankar, Executive Director, RBI, as Deputy Governor of Reserve Bank of India (RBI) for a period of three years.

Is Manmohan Singh RBI governor?

Manmohan Singh (born 26 September 1932) was the Governor of the Reserve Bank of India from 1982 to 1985, the Deputy Chairman of the Planning Commission of India from 1985 to 1987 and the Finance Minister of India from 1991 to 1996. He is also a Rajya Sabha member from Assam, currently serving his 4th term.

Who was first Indian Reserve bank Governor?

Sir Osborn Smith
The first Governor of the Reserve Bank of India was Sir Osborn Smith, while C.D. Deshmukh was the first Indian Governor of the Reserve Bank of India. At present, the Governor of the Reserve Bank of India is Shaktikanta Das, who took charge on 12 December 2018.

Who founded RBI?

British Raj
Reserve Bank of India/Founders

Who is the CEO of the RBI?

“We wish to inform you that the approval from Reserve Bank of India has been received on July 09, 2021 for the re-appointment of Mr. Shyam Srinivasan as the MD & CEO of the Bank for a period of three years with effect from September 23, 2021 till September 22, 2024,” said the bank.

Who is the CEO of Reserve Bank of India?

Shaktikanta Das
Reserve Bank of India/Governors

Who is the CM of all 29 states?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Karnataka Sri Basavaraj Bommai
Kerala Shri Pinarayi Vijayan
Madhya Pradesh Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Maharashtra Shri Uddhav Thackeray

Who is current Governor of India?

Shri Thaawarchand Gehlot

State Governor
Karnataka Shri Thaawarchand Gehlot
Kerala Shri Arif Mohammed Khan
Madhya Pradesh Shri Mangubhai Chhaganbhai Patel
Maharashtra Shri Bhagat Singh Koshyari